Skip to content

2021 SBAC Small Business Pitch Throwdown Photos

Pitch Blog image

Thank you to everyone who participated in the 2021 SBAC Small Business Pitch Throwdown on December 2nd at Workbox!

We had a blast watching the finalists pitch their business with a hearty CONGRATULATIONS to this year's winner, Mycocycle!!

Special thank you to Kristi Ross for being such an inspiration and giving some incredible business advice to our finalists. Thank you to the judges for asking productive questions and providing constructive critique. And finally, thank you to our wonderful venture pitch committee who dedicated months of time and effort into putting this event together! It was truly a fantastic night.

Check out our Facebook page for all the pictures from the event!  https://www.facebook.com/SmallBusinessAdvocacyCouncil/posts/292814926193337 

Insights Archive

Support Chicago Small Businesses By Reducing Red Tape

By natalia.borowska | May 17, 2024

Download PDF here SBAC INSIGHTS PAGE SBAC INSIGHTS PAGE

Policy Committee Contact Information

By emma@sbacil.org | May 16, 2024

Policy Committee Contact Information: Alona Anspach alona.anspach@ihtwm.com Beth Kregor bkregor@ij.org Cathie Van Wert cathie@doubletakedesign.com Chris Lautenslager chris@get-looped.com Chris Allen callen@wshscpa.com Chuck Scharenberg chuck@moreprofitmorefreedom.com Danielle Petty DANIELLE@LTCONSULTLLC.COM Dean Alonis Dean.alonis@gmail.com DeRondal Bevly derondal@rubyrosestrategies.com Diana Cafi dcafi@healthproinnovation.com Gina Lipscomb gina@rjlipscomb.com Heather Jones hjones@vopf.com Ian Tobin ian@lincolnsquare.org Isaac Troncoso isaactroncoso5@gmail.com Ivy Walker ivy@askcoda.com James Smith jim@jdshomes.net Jeff Van…

What Chicago Retailers Should Know About The Kiosk Ordinance

By emma@sbacil.org | May 6, 2024

SBAC INSIGHTS PAGE An ordinance has been filed which will impose a tax on retailers that use automated self-checkout kiosks. This ordinance taxes retailers $20,000.00 for each automated self-checkout kiosk operated at their establishment. The burden for paying this tax cannot be shifted onto customers. There are record-keeping requirements and other rules set forth by…

Scroll To Top