Skip to content
IMG_4872
Byline mini
IMG_4879

CHICAGO, IL (November 2021) – This Small Business Saturday, November 27, Byline Bank, Illinois’ top Small Business Administration lender, is recognizing the work of the Small Business Advocacy Council (SBAC) of Illinois with a $5,000 sponsorship contribution. The SBAC is a nonpartisan member-driven 501(c)(6) organization that advocates for reasonable policies that foster a healthier small business environment at the local, state and federal level.

“At Byline, we believe small businesses contribute to the vitality and future sustainability of our communities,” said Stephen Ball, Senior Vice President, Head of Business Banking, at Byline Bank and SBAC Executive Committee member. “After a uniquely challenging 18 months for small business leaders, the work of the SBAC is more crucial than ever, helping business owners voice their needs, concerns and ideas to policymakers in Chicago, Springfield and Washington.”

“We are grateful for the continued support of Byline Bank during the holiday season, which will be critical to the survival of many small businesses in Illinois,” said Elliott Richardson, Co-Founder and President of the Small Business Advocacy Council. “This $5,000 contribution and Stephen’s valuable role on our advisory board help support our fight for small businesses and local communities.”

Insights Archive

Support Chicago Small Businesses By Reducing Red Tape

By natalia.borowska | May 17, 2024

Download PDF here SBAC INSIGHTS PAGE Aldermanic Endorsements: Alderman Anthony Beale Alderman Desmond Yancy Alderman Mike Rodriguez Alderman Nicholas Sposato Alderman William Hall Alderwoman Leni Manaa-Hoppenworth SBAC INSIGHTS PAGE

Policy Committee Contact Information

By emma@sbacil.org | May 16, 2024

Policy Committee Contact Information: Alona Anspach alona.anspach@ihtwm.com Beth Kregor bkregor@ij.org Cathie Van Wert cathie@doubletakedesign.com Chris Lautenslager chris@get-looped.com Chris Allen callen@wshscpa.com Chuck Scharenberg chuck@moreprofitmorefreedom.com Danielle Petty DANIELLE@LTCONSULTLLC.COM Dean Alonis Dean.alonis@gmail.com DeRondal Bevly derondal@rubyrosestrategies.com Diana Cafi dcafi@healthproinnovation.com Gina Lipscomb gina@rjlipscomb.com Heather Jones hjones@vopf.com Ian Tobin ian@lincolnsquare.org Isaac Troncoso isaactroncoso5@gmail.com Ivy Walker ivy@askcoda.com James Smith jim@jdshomes.net Jeff Van…

What Chicago Retailers Should Know About The Kiosk Ordinance

By emma@sbacil.org | May 6, 2024

SBAC INSIGHTS PAGE An ordinance has been filed which will impose a tax on retailers that use automated self-checkout kiosks. This ordinance taxes retailers $20,000.00 for each automated self-checkout kiosk operated at their establishment. The burden for paying this tax cannot be shifted onto customers. There are record-keeping requirements and other rules set forth by…

Scroll To Top