Skip to content

REVITALIZATION IN THE NEWS: Outdoor Dining Along Glenwood Avenue in Rogers Park Kicks Off Friday As Part Of Chicago Alfresco Program

"The program could be renewed for up to three if this run is successful," Hadden wrote.

Dining in the streets returns Friday to Rogers Park on Glenwood Avenue. This is a part of the Chicago Alfresco initiative, which seeks to create opportunities for long term community public spaces across Chicago.

Small businesses are an integral part of local communities across Chicago and Cook County. Creating vibrant spaces for the community to interact with their local small businesses will not only bring the community together but support local investment and local ownership.

 

Click here to read Block Club Chicago's article

Insights Archive

Support Chicago Small Businesses By Reducing Red Tape

By natalia.borowska | May 17, 2024

Download PDF here SBAC INSIGHTS PAGE SBAC INSIGHTS PAGE

Policy Committee Contact Information

By emma@sbacil.org | May 16, 2024

Policy Committee Contact Information: Alona Anspach alona.anspach@ihtwm.com Beth Kregor bkregor@ij.org Cathie Van Wert cathie@doubletakedesign.com Chris Lautenslager chris@get-looped.com Chris Allen callen@wshscpa.com Chuck Scharenberg chuck@moreprofitmorefreedom.com Danielle Petty DANIELLE@LTCONSULTLLC.COM Dean Alonis Dean.alonis@gmail.com DeRondal Bevly derondal@rubyrosestrategies.com Diana Cafi dcafi@healthproinnovation.com Gina Lipscomb gina@rjlipscomb.com Heather Jones hjones@vopf.com Ian Tobin ian@lincolnsquare.org Isaac Troncoso isaactroncoso5@gmail.com Ivy Walker ivy@askcoda.com James Smith jim@jdshomes.net Jeff Van…

What Chicago Retailers Should Know About The Kiosk Ordinance

By emma@sbacil.org | May 6, 2024

SBAC INSIGHTS PAGE An ordinance has been filed which will impose a tax on retailers that use automated self-checkout kiosks. This ordinance taxes retailers $20,000.00 for each automated self-checkout kiosk operated at their establishment. The burden for paying this tax cannot be shifted onto customers. There are record-keeping requirements and other rules set forth by…

Scroll To Top