Skip to content

Secretary of State Candidate Forum

Thank you State Representative Brady, City Clerk Anna Valencia, and Alderman David Moore for joining us last week at our Illinois Secretary of State Candidate's Forum! The Secretary of State’s office provides important services to small businesses and can help improve the confidence the small business community has in our government. Hear opening statements from these candidates above or watch on YouTube for timestamps of specific questions!

Insights Archive

Support Chicago Small Businesses By Reducing Red Tape

By natalia.borowska | May 17, 2024

Download PDF here SBAC INSIGHTS PAGE Aldermanic Endorsements: Alderman Anthony Beale Alderman Desmond Yancy Alderman Matt Martin Alderman Mike Rodriguez Alderman Nicholas Sposato Alderman William Hall Alderwoman Jessie Fuentes Alderwoman Leni Manaa-Hoppenworth SBAC INSIGHTS PAGE

Policy Committee Contact Information

By emma@sbacil.org | May 16, 2024

Policy Committee Contact Information: Alona Anspach alona.anspach@ihtwm.com Beth Kregor bkregor@ij.org Cathie Van Wert cathie@doubletakedesign.com Chris Lautenslager chris@get-looped.com Chris Allen callen@wshscpa.com Chuck Scharenberg chuck@moreprofitmorefreedom.com Danielle Petty DANIELLE@LTCONSULTLLC.COM Dean Alonis Dean.alonis@gmail.com DeRondal Bevly derondal@rubyrosestrategies.com Diana Cafi dcafi@healthproinnovation.com Gina Lipscomb gina@rjlipscomb.com Heather Jones hjones@vopf.com Ian Tobin ian@lincolnsquare.org Isaac Troncoso isaactroncoso5@gmail.com Ivy Walker ivy@askcoda.com James Smith jim@jdshomes.net Jeff Van…

What Chicago Retailers Should Know About The Kiosk Ordinance

By emma@sbacil.org | May 6, 2024

SBAC INSIGHTS PAGE An ordinance has been filed which will impose a tax on retailers that use automated self-checkout kiosks. This ordinance taxes retailers $20,000.00 for each automated self-checkout kiosk operated at their establishment. The burden for paying this tax cannot be shifted onto customers. There are record-keeping requirements and other rules set forth by…

Scroll To Top