Skip to content

SBAC/BSM Town Hall This Saturday!

*Heading*

The Small Business Advocacy Council in partnership with Building Strong Millennials is hosting a town hall at the Kroc Center this Saturday!

 

Event Info: 

The Kroc Center 

1250 West 119th Street Chicago, Illinois 60643

11:00 AM - 2:00 PM 

 

If you're interested in learning more about commercial vacancies, how to start a business, and how to get involved in your community, we welcome you to attend!

To register, visit www.allbsm.com/news-events.

 

Other partners include: Institute for Justice Clinic on Entrepreneurship, Pinpoint Precision Engineering, L.T. Consultants, LLC

 

 

Untitled (1000 × 1000 px)

Insights Archive

Support Chicago Small Businesses By Reducing Red Tape

By natalia.borowska | May 17, 2024

Download PDF here SBAC INSIGHTS PAGE Aldermanic Endorsements: Alderman Anthony Beale Alderman Desmond Yancy Alderman Matt Martin Alderman Mike Rodriguez Alderman Nicholas Sposato Alderman William Hall Alderwoman Jessie Fuentes Alderwoman Leni Manaa-Hoppenworth SBAC INSIGHTS PAGE

Policy Committee Contact Information

By emma@sbacil.org | May 16, 2024

Policy Committee Contact Information: Alona Anspach alona.anspach@ihtwm.com Beth Kregor bkregor@ij.org Cathie Van Wert cathie@doubletakedesign.com Chris Lautenslager chris@get-looped.com Chris Allen callen@wshscpa.com Chuck Scharenberg chuck@moreprofitmorefreedom.com Danielle Petty DANIELLE@LTCONSULTLLC.COM Dean Alonis Dean.alonis@gmail.com DeRondal Bevly derondal@rubyrosestrategies.com Diana Cafi dcafi@healthproinnovation.com Gina Lipscomb gina@rjlipscomb.com Heather Jones hjones@vopf.com Ian Tobin ian@lincolnsquare.org Isaac Troncoso isaactroncoso5@gmail.com Ivy Walker ivy@askcoda.com James Smith jim@jdshomes.net Jeff Van…

What Chicago Retailers Should Know About The Kiosk Ordinance

By emma@sbacil.org | May 6, 2024

SBAC INSIGHTS PAGE An ordinance has been filed which will impose a tax on retailers that use automated self-checkout kiosks. This ordinance taxes retailers $20,000.00 for each automated self-checkout kiosk operated at their establishment. The burden for paying this tax cannot be shifted onto customers. There are record-keeping requirements and other rules set forth by…

Scroll To Top