Skip to content

NRC Events This Week

The Neighborhood Revitalization Coalition will be at local events this week promoting our robust agenda to revitalize, empower, and connect Cook County business districts! Here is a link to our Calendar:  NRC Calendar | SBAC

We will be attending the following events:

logan square

Logan Square Farmers Market

3107 W Logan Blvd, Chicago, IL, 60647

Sunday (August 7): 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

 

We hope to see you there!

Insights Archive

Support Chicago Small Businesses By Reducing Red Tape

By natalia.borowska | May 17, 2024

Download PDF here SBAC INSIGHTS PAGE SBAC INSIGHTS PAGE

Policy Committee Contact Information

By emma@sbacil.org | May 16, 2024

Policy Committee Contact Information: Alona Anspach alona.anspach@ihtwm.com Beth Kregor bkregor@ij.org Cathie Van Wert cathie@doubletakedesign.com Chris Lautenslager chris@get-looped.com Chris Allen callen@wshscpa.com Chuck Scharenberg chuck@moreprofitmorefreedom.com Danielle Petty DANIELLE@LTCONSULTLLC.COM Dean Alonis Dean.alonis@gmail.com DeRondal Bevly derondal@rubyrosestrategies.com Diana Cafi dcafi@healthproinnovation.com Gina Lipscomb gina@rjlipscomb.com Heather Jones hjones@vopf.com Ian Tobin ian@lincolnsquare.org Isaac Troncoso isaactroncoso5@gmail.com Ivy Walker ivy@askcoda.com James Smith jim@jdshomes.net Jeff Van…

What Chicago Retailers Should Know About The Kiosk Ordinance

By emma@sbacil.org | May 6, 2024

SBAC INSIGHTS PAGE An ordinance has been filed which will impose a tax on retailers that use automated self-checkout kiosks. This ordinance taxes retailers $20,000.00 for each automated self-checkout kiosk operated at their establishment. The burden for paying this tax cannot be shifted onto customers. There are record-keeping requirements and other rules set forth by…

Scroll To Top