Skip to content

August 17th, 2022 – Small Business Workshop – What to ask Before You Open Your Doors

August 17th, 2022

SBAC Empower, Groupon + the Greater Englewood Chamber Of Commerce present an open Q&A session to answer your questions on starting a business. Opening a business and have a question on business usage, zoning, banking, etc? Already have a business and have questions? Listen in, and our panelists will answer freely.

With:

  • Byline Bank
  • Birchwood Law
  • BACP
  • GE Chamber of Commerce

Moderated by: SBAC Empower

Aug 17 Groupon GE

Insights Archive

Support Chicago Small Businesses By Reducing Red Tape

By natalia.borowska | May 17, 2024

Download PDF here SBAC INSIGHTS PAGE Aldermanic Endorsements: Alderman Anthony Beale Alderman Desmond Yancy Alderman Mike Rodriguez Alderman Nicholas Sposato Alderman William Hall Alderwoman Leni Manaa-Hoppenworth SBAC INSIGHTS PAGE

Policy Committee Contact Information

By emma@sbacil.org | May 16, 2024

Policy Committee Contact Information: Alona Anspach alona.anspach@ihtwm.com Beth Kregor bkregor@ij.org Cathie Van Wert cathie@doubletakedesign.com Chris Lautenslager chris@get-looped.com Chris Allen callen@wshscpa.com Chuck Scharenberg chuck@moreprofitmorefreedom.com Danielle Petty DANIELLE@LTCONSULTLLC.COM Dean Alonis Dean.alonis@gmail.com DeRondal Bevly derondal@rubyrosestrategies.com Diana Cafi dcafi@healthproinnovation.com Gina Lipscomb gina@rjlipscomb.com Heather Jones hjones@vopf.com Ian Tobin ian@lincolnsquare.org Isaac Troncoso isaactroncoso5@gmail.com Ivy Walker ivy@askcoda.com James Smith jim@jdshomes.net Jeff Van…

What Chicago Retailers Should Know About The Kiosk Ordinance

By emma@sbacil.org | May 6, 2024

SBAC INSIGHTS PAGE An ordinance has been filed which will impose a tax on retailers that use automated self-checkout kiosks. This ordinance taxes retailers $20,000.00 for each automated self-checkout kiosk operated at their establishment. The burden for paying this tax cannot be shifted onto customers. There are record-keeping requirements and other rules set forth by…

Scroll To Top