Skip to content

Chicago Neighborhood Revitalization Caucus

nrc caucus header blog

This is a crucial time for lawmakers to support policies that will revitalize neighborhood business districts and support Chicago small businesses.  Therefore, we have formed a neighborhood revitalization caucus where politicians from various facets of government can come together, collaborate with stakeholders, and work to revitalize local economies.

We are very thankful to the following policymakers for their interest in participating in the caucus:

  • Senator Lakesia Collins
  • Senator Mike Simmons
  • Representative Lilian Jimenez
  • Representative Margaret Croke
  • Representative Lindsey LaPointe
  • Representative Hoan Huynh
  • Representative Kimberly Du Buclet
  • Alderman Jason Ervin
  • Alderman Lamont J. Robinson
  • Alderman Scott Waguespack
  • Alderwomen Leni Manaa-Hoppenworth
  • Alderwomen Jessie Fuentes
  • Alderman Bennett Lawson
  • Alderman Matt Martin
  • Alderman Desmon Yancy
  • Alderman Matt O'Shea
  • Alderman Andre Vasquez
  • Alderman Walter Burnett Jr.
  • Alderman Derrick Curtis
  • Alderman Gilbert Villegas
  • Alderman William Conway
  • Alderwoman Angela Clay
  • BACP Commissioner Kenneth Meyer

We look forward to working with these policymakers to revitalize neighborhood business districts and support local businesses.

Insights Archive

Support Chicago Small Businesses By Reducing Red Tape

By natalia.borowska | May 17, 2024

Download PDF here SBAC INSIGHTS PAGE Aldermanic Endorsements: Alderman Anthony Beale Alderman Desmond Yancy Alderman Matt Martin Alderman Mike Rodriguez Alderman Nicholas Sposato Alderman William Hall Alderwoman Jessie Fuentes Alderwoman Leni Manaa-Hoppenworth SBAC INSIGHTS PAGE

Policy Committee Contact Information

By emma@sbacil.org | May 16, 2024

Policy Committee Contact Information: Alona Anspach alona.anspach@ihtwm.com Beth Kregor bkregor@ij.org Cathie Van Wert cathie@doubletakedesign.com Chris Lautenslager chris@get-looped.com Chris Allen callen@wshscpa.com Chuck Scharenberg chuck@moreprofitmorefreedom.com Danielle Petty DANIELLE@LTCONSULTLLC.COM Dean Alonis Dean.alonis@gmail.com DeRondal Bevly derondal@rubyrosestrategies.com Diana Cafi dcafi@healthproinnovation.com Gina Lipscomb gina@rjlipscomb.com Heather Jones hjones@vopf.com Ian Tobin ian@lincolnsquare.org Isaac Troncoso isaactroncoso5@gmail.com Ivy Walker ivy@askcoda.com James Smith jim@jdshomes.net Jeff Van…

What Chicago Retailers Should Know About The Kiosk Ordinance

By emma@sbacil.org | May 6, 2024

SBAC INSIGHTS PAGE An ordinance has been filed which will impose a tax on retailers that use automated self-checkout kiosks. This ordinance taxes retailers $20,000.00 for each automated self-checkout kiosk operated at their establishment. The burden for paying this tax cannot be shifted onto customers. There are record-keeping requirements and other rules set forth by…

Scroll To Top