Skip to content

SBAC Lawyers Community

lawyers corner blog

If you're a lawyer looking to connect with other Illinois-based lawyers, join our SBAC Lawyers Community! The Lawyers Community is a great place meet new people and learn about the ins and outs of various legal fields.

 

Visit the Lawyer's Corner of our website to find resources on frequently discussed legal topics and queries, interact with our attorney partners, and ask relevant questions.

 

Need to fulfill CLE credit? We've got you covered! The SBAC hosts a CLE every other month that is lead and taught by one of our own SBAC members. Check out this year's schedule HERE for upcoming topics and session dates.

 

During the other months we hold a Virtual Lawyers Community Get-Together so that you can build you legal network, hear from fellow lawyers about the goings-on in the community and discuss practices. Sign up HERE!

Insights Archive

Support Chicago Small Businesses By Reducing Red Tape

By natalia.borowska | May 17, 2024

Download PDF here SBAC INSIGHTS PAGE SBAC INSIGHTS PAGE

Policy Committee Contact Information

By emma@sbacil.org | May 16, 2024

Policy Committee Contact Information: Alona Anspach alona.anspach@ihtwm.com Beth Kregor bkregor@ij.org Cathie Van Wert cathie@doubletakedesign.com Chris Lautenslager chris@get-looped.com Chris Allen callen@wshscpa.com Chuck Scharenberg chuck@moreprofitmorefreedom.com Danielle Petty DANIELLE@LTCONSULTLLC.COM Dean Alonis Dean.alonis@gmail.com DeRondal Bevly derondal@rubyrosestrategies.com Diana Cafi dcafi@healthproinnovation.com Gina Lipscomb gina@rjlipscomb.com Heather Jones hjones@vopf.com Ian Tobin ian@lincolnsquare.org Isaac Troncoso isaactroncoso5@gmail.com Ivy Walker ivy@askcoda.com James Smith jim@jdshomes.net Jeff Van…

What Chicago Retailers Should Know About The Kiosk Ordinance

By emma@sbacil.org | May 6, 2024

SBAC INSIGHTS PAGE An ordinance has been filed which will impose a tax on retailers that use automated self-checkout kiosks. This ordinance taxes retailers $20,000.00 for each automated self-checkout kiosk operated at their establishment. The burden for paying this tax cannot be shifted onto customers. There are record-keeping requirements and other rules set forth by…

Scroll To Top